2020 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame Ballot

You, Yes YOU!, Can Submit Your Nomination For The 2020 Poker Hall Of Fame Ballot

On Tuesday, the World Series of Poker announced that the nomination process was open for the 2020 Poker Hall of Fame.

Nominations are open to everyone including poker fans, who can submit their ballots online starting today. To participate in the nomination process, you will need to submit your name, email and your nominees as well as why you think your nominees should be inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame. You can fill out your online ballot today.

After submissions from fans, players and industry people are tabulated, a final 10 will be considered and reviewed by the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council. Living members of the Hall of Fame will then vote on the final list with winenrs announced alongside the final table of the World Series of Poker Main Event, which will be held on December 28th.

Two new inductees are expected to be announced at the final table.

Critiera for Poker Hall of Fame

What makes somebody in the poker world eligible to be considered for the Poker Hall of Fame? A lot actually. To be given the prestigious honor, a player or somebody in the poker world must consider a variety of criteria:

  • In the case of a player, they must have played alongside acknowledged top competition
  • The player must have played at the high stakes
  • Must be at least 40 years of age
  • Played consistently and gained the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • In the case of non-players, they must have contributed to the overall growth and success of the game, with “positive and lasting results”

Who’s been elected so far?

Since 1979, the Poker Hall of Fame has elected poker players as well as those that have contributed to the growth of the game. Players as diverse as Johnny Moss and Wild Bill Hickok were inducted with the original class. Since then, poker royalty ranging from Doyle Brunson to Chip Reese, to TJ Cloutier have been enshrined. Over the last couple of decades, many players who have were popular around the Moneymaker boom (and since) have been inducted including Phil Hellmuth, Mike Sexton, Daniel Negreanu and Phil Ivey.

For many years, the Hall welcomed a single person per year. However, in recent years, two inductees have joined the Poker Hall of Fame including these players over the last 10 years:

2010: Dan Harrington, Erik Seidel
2011: Linda Johnson Barry Greenstein
2012: Bryan Roberts, Eric Drache
2013: Scotty Nguyen, Tom McEvoy
2014: Jack McClelland, Daniel Negreanu
2015: Jennifer Harman, John Juanda
2016: Todd Brunson, Carlos Mortensen
2017: David Ulliott, Phil Ivey
2018: Mori Eskandani, John Hennigan
2019: Chris Moneymaker, David Oppenheim


MNF Preview – Brilliant Buffalo Bills Set For Titanic Tennessee Test?

Ian John

Jacksonville Wins! – NFL Monday Morning Roundup

Ian John

Love Sports And Casino Games? Then This BetMGM Offer Is For You!

Ian John

NFL Week 6: Part 2

Collin Hulbert

Sunday Shockers – Our Weekly Longer Odds NFL Picks

Ian John

Early Season NFL MVP Contenders? Five Stars That Have Shone This Season

Ian John

College Football Week 7 Picks

Collin Hulbert

TNF Review – Eagles Struggle On Offenses As Buccaneers Take The Win

Ian John

What Are The Top Casino Attractions For Sports Fans?

Ian John